Polsko-Francuskie Sympozjum II: Postępy w fizyce ultrazimnej materii


Polish-French Symposium II :

Advances in the physics of ultracold matter

Paris, 31 May  2023 -  02 June  2023


Scientific Center in Paris, Polish Academy of Sciences
74, rue Lauriston – 75116 Paris

General information

The event 'Polish-French Symposium II: Advances in Ultracold Matter Physics' will be held from 31 May to 2 June 2023 at the Scientific Station of Polish Academy of Sciences (PAS) in Paris.

This is the second edition of the symposium, organised by the Scientific Station PAS in Paris, the Center for Theoretical Physics PAS and the Institute of Physics PAS.

The topics include recent theoretical and experimental results in the field of ultracold matter, such as many-body effects and entanglement in ultracold gases, quantum droplets and statistical properties of ultracold gases.

The conference is open to 80 participants.


Some scientific sessions will be dedicated to Prof Kazimierz Rzążewski on the occasion of his 80th birthday. 

Prof. Kazimierz Rzążewski

A physicist working on quantum optics and ultracold atoms. Specialists in the research on statistical properties of Bose-Einstein condensate. A long-time employee and former director of the Center for Theoretical Physics PAS. For his scientific achievements awarded, among others, the Humboldt Foundation Prize, the Prize of the Foundation for Polish Science (the so-called "Polish Nobel"), the Galileo Medal and the honorary doctorate of the University of Stuttgart in Germany.

Confirmed Invited Speakers

Jan Arlt

Isabelle Bouchoule

Mirosław Brewczyk

Yvan Castin

Piotr Deuar

Jacek Dziarmaga

Irenee Frerot

Mariusz Gajda

Zbigniew Idziaszek

Gediminas Juzeliunas

Tomasz Karpiuk

Bruno Laburthe-Tolra

Maciej Lewenstein

Anna Minguzzi

Giuliano Orso

Krzysztof Pawłowski

Hélène Perrin

Dimitry Petrov

Hélène Perrin

Tilman Pfau

Marcin Płodzień

Jacob Reichel

Martin Robert-de-Saint-Vincent

Tommaso Roscilde

Kazimierz Rzążewski

Krzysztof Sacha

Alice Sinatra

Philipp Treutlein

Marek Trippenbach

Felix Werner

Emilia Witkowska

Gabriel Wlazłowski

Jakub Zakrzewski

Main organizer:Magdalena Sajdak

Centre Scientifique Académie Polonaise des Sciences

Members of the Organizing Committee

Krzysztof Pawłowski

Center for Theoretical Physics of the Polish Academy of Sciences

Emilia Witkowska

Institute of Physics of the Polish Academy of Sciences

Alice Sinatra

Laboratoire Kastler Brossel

Deadline for registration: May 15, 2023


The form does not send the automatic reply.

In case of problems write to - pawlowski( at )cft.edu.pl.

In the field "Title of speech/Tytuł wystąpienia" please, put the title of your talk if you are an invited speaker or the title of your poster if you wish to present one.

Leave the field empty if you do not wish to present a contribution.


Dziękujemy za wysłanie zgłoszenia!
Oops! Something went wrong while submitting the form.